Dr. Stanley Hobish

VALENTINES DAY 2014

In Spirituality on February 15, 2014 at 8:03 pm

LOVE IS A CHOICE SAID THIS VOICE

THIS VOICE INSIDE MY HEAD.

WITHOUT A CHOICE,WITHOUT THIS VOICE

I WOULD JUST AS SOON BE DEAD.

MY BEAUTIFUL BRIDE HAS BEEN AT MY SIDE

FOR ALMOST 70 YEARS.

THOUGH LAUGHTER AND JOY HAS BEEN OUR PLOY,

THERE WERE THE INEVITABLE TEARS.

TODAY IS THE DAY I’M SUPPOSED TO SAY

” I LOVE MY BEAUTIFUL WIFE “

I’D MUCH RATHER SAY, THIS VALENTINES DAY

I LOVE MY BEAUTIFUL LIFE.

SHE IS MY WIFE, SHE IS MY LIFE

SHE IS THE ONE I ADORE.

66 YEARS IS NOT ENOUGH, I JUST WANT MORE AND MORE.

YES THE CHOICE IS OURS, BOTH HERS AND MINE–

AND I CHOOSE HER FOR MY VALENTINE!!

Leave a Reply

